Greater Toronto Movies

Annie

Annie

Annie

Score: 7.41 / 10

Release Date: December 19, 2014
Director: Will Gluck
Producer: Jada Pinkett Smith, James Lassiter, Laurence "Jay" Brown, Shawn "JAY Z" Carter, Tyran "Ty Ty" Smith, Will Gluck, Will Smith
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Jamie Foxx, Quvenzhané Wallis, Rose Byrne, Bobby Cannavale, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, David Zayas, Cameron Diaz
Genre: Family
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


Annie movie reviews

  • 10

    Annie

    Thursday, January 1, 2015 3:30:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love this movie casting was excellent

  • Annie

    Tuesday, December 30, 2014 9:59:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the best movie i've ever seen this year

  • 9

    Annie

    Tuesday, December 30, 2014 5:48:23 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    I enjoyed the whole movie.

  • 8

    Annie

    Monday, December 29, 2014 8:47:32 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    Great story and cast with a positive message. Well done musical without being over the top. Our whole family enjoyed it - and will again.

  • 1

    Annie

    Monday, December 29, 2014 2:39:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    oh great ... demographically correct annie, corrected and purified for your viewing pleasure. not.

  • 1

    Annie

    Sunday, December 28, 2014 3:13:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    They ruined a classic!

  • 10

    Annie

    Saturday, December 27, 2014 10:57:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    it amazing lolz

  • 10

    Annie

    Friday, December 26, 2014 10:50:07 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    The Director should go to hell for replacing the redhead freckle face child with the original story theme. There should be Copy Right laws against changing the original story theme. The original writing would be rolling in their grave to know what this Director: Will Gluck & Aline Brosh McKenna did to their story. How dare they! After what they did to me in my daughter around this town I have the upmost HATRED foe this movie arrangement that is a mere INSULT

  • 9

    Annie

    Thursday, December 25, 2014 1:43:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a really heartwarming movie to watch right before the holidays! To those criticizing this movie for casting black actors as the leads consider the fact that the reason the original Annie was a ginger was because of the vitriol targeted towards Irish Americans at the time. In today's society (where black children are literally being shot in the street) it's more relatable to have the unwanted orphan be a little black girl. In addition, it's not like the 1982 film was some kind of a untouchable cinematic masterpiece. In my opinion, this film is a welcome reboot that relates to today's kids.

  • 1

    Annie

    Thursday, December 25, 2014 1:07:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    well, yes , it's more of a retread than anything - a gimmick if you will. not that hollywood doesn't do remakes, but when they make a remake based on colour alone it brings a certain odor to the production