Greater Toronto Movies

Lost in Translation

Lost in Translation

Lost in Translation

Score: 9 / 10

Release Date: September 19, 2003
Director: Sofia Coppola
Producer: Ross Katz, Sofia Coppola
Studio: Focus Features
Starring: Bill Murray, Scarlett Johansson, Giovanni Ribisi, Anna Faris
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 102 minutes

Write a Review


Lost in Translation movie reviews

  • 9

    Lost in Translation

    Monday, June 27, 2011 1:50:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love this movie, found it very sweet and touching how these two characters found solace and company in one another. It also makes me want to go visit Tokyo!

  • Lost in Translation

    Saturday, October 28, 2006 4:45:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As someone who does not know much about movie making I simply enjoyed this one. It is refreshing, light and yet touching, and really seems to have that feminine touch. Along with "The Life Aquatic" my favorite movie in years.

  • Lost in Translation

    Monday, October 9, 2006 3:02:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    got to be one of my top 5 movies!!! Highly recommended!

  • Lost in Translation

    Saturday, July 29, 2006 12:12:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie, but I don`t really know why. Normally, a movie like this would be too slow for me - but for whatever reason I loved it. I think it has a lot to do with Bill Murray - he is fabulous in this film. This is definately a love it or hate it movie.

  • Lost in Translation

    Saturday, April 8, 2006 5:44:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie deserves a 10, 5 for the movie and another five for an awsome soundtrack containing Phoenix - Too Young

  • Lost in Translation

    Monday, February 13, 2006 8:46:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of my favorit movie !!! Thanks Sofia... Keep going on !!!

  • Lost in Translation

    Tuesday, October 11, 2005 2:48:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like tahat movie. Cause it is like a novel, we can find many themes as we can find in a literature work. This characteristic makes LOST ƯN TRANSLATION a perfect movie.

  • Lost in Translation

    Tuesday, September 6, 2005 2:25:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    FIVE STARS. A wonderful, tender, melancholy yet uplifting love story. A lovely, romantic and deeply felt film. I loved it the first time I saw it and I love it even more after the 10th DVD viewing. It has a delicate and ethereal quality that seems to permeate throughout the film and into your soul -- it is as light as a feather. It resonates with the viewer on many levels and stays with you long after the film has ended. As someone who has visited Tokyo, easily one of the most alien yet exciting places on Earth, director Coppola has done a superlative job in capturing myriad aspects of being a stanger in a strange land. Jet lagged, surrou

  • Lost in Translation

    Saturday, May 7, 2005 11:31:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    i think lost in translation was a brilliant film. i am a hhhuuugggeee fan sofia coppola, she is the prettiest and most talented actress director in hollywood. As well as her i am huuggeee fan of her father francis ford coppola. i admire her work and acting. Her best appearence was in the godfather part3 and playing connie`s son in the godfather part 1. I too want to become a fil director and actress as i do performance arts.i would like to say hi to sofia nd to the coppola family...........xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Lost in Translation

    Tuesday, March 22, 2005 1:01:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    VERY ENTERTAINING MOVIE, LOVED SCARLETT SHE`S A REAL LOOKER!