Greater Toronto Movies

Crazy Rich Asians

Crazy Rich Asians

Score: 7.52 / 10

Release Date: August 15, 2018
Director: Jon M. Chu
Producer: Brad Simpson, John Penotti, Nina Jacobson
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Constance Wu, Henry Golding, Gemma Chan, Lisa Lu, Awkwafina , Ken Jeong, Michelle Yeoh
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Crazy Rich Asians movie reviews

  • 10

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Tuesday, September 11, 2018 10:37:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing! Amazing movie! Went 3 times to watch this movie and there were no seats! Beautiful Love story and showcases Singapore's beauty...almost like Dubai. All the characters were wonderful and saw many different age groups in the theater enjoying this movie. People of mixed diversity were among those laughing along with us. Clean, decent film with beautiful scenery.

  • 2

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Tuesday, September 11, 2018 2:21:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best marketing Ever. Got ratings by Who? I could only stand it for 1 hour. I had to walk out. Should have gotten my money back. No conflict, really who cares, very boring nothing happens.

  • 10

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Monday, September 10, 2018 9:42:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A funny movie

  • 9

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Monday, September 10, 2018 6:08:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Started slow then enjoyed it and loved the wedding

  • 10

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Monday, September 10, 2018 2:35:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie!

  • 9

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Monday, September 10, 2018 2:33:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great!

  • 10

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Sunday, September 9, 2018 9:01:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I did not read the book. My mind was open to the story. One successful beautiful college instructor is invited to boyfriend's cousins wedding in Singapore. I love the scenery in Malaysia and a Bachelor party on a container ship such fun. The wedding is Beautiful! I won't tell you about controlling mothers and grandmothers they drive the story. Go see this movie It is a good time!

  • 1

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Sunday, September 9, 2018 5:17:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring and certainly not a comedy. During the movie I had 3 options: take a nap, leave, or endure it to the end. I endured it but still not sure if that was my best choice. Skip this movie.

  • 6

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Saturday, September 8, 2018 1:46:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    nice story but not a comedy. i got kind of bored and couldn't wait until it was over. kept looking at my watch. no problem with the cast. they did a good job. my friends thought the same. we were looking for a good comedy. i gave it credit for not being a dirty movie.

  • 10

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Wednesday, September 5, 2018 6:15:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    In a way, yin vs. yang. Old money and power of high profile people vs. American girl with low middle class working background. In the old days low class Asians could not rise in social status; a fun romantic comedy where American girl does it....and no f words, sex trysts, shootem ups, torture and the like. Great ending....great entertainment, and kids can watch it.