Greater Toronto Movies

American Assassin

American Assassin

American Assassin

Score: 5.7 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Michael Cuesta
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Dylan O'Brien, Michael Keaton, Sanaa Lathan, Shiva Negar, David Suchet, Navid Negahban, Scott Adkins, Taylor Kitsch
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 111 minutes

Write a Review


American Assassin movie reviews

  • 4

    American Assassin

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 2:20:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Any one that rates this movie 5 stars should have their head examine. It is your average CIA kind of movie with average shooting nothing especial there. The only good part of the movie is the ending that was the best part for me the rest was average. More like a one time view kind of movie.

  • 1

    American Assassin

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 1:17:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    OMG, why there are so many 5 stars for this average movie?

  • 8

    American Assassin

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 5:06:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Michael Keaton kicks ass. Best scene telling your torturer all the mistakes he's making just to piss him off so he will try harder. A scream so to speak

  • 9

    American Assassin

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 4:36:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like action, adventure, and this was a triple dose. Exciting, fast paced...very enjoyable.

  • 9

    American Assassin

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 4:35:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pleasantly surprised, I had read some of the reviews. Iy was action packed, continuous action, an d I'm a Michael Keaton fan. This young actor in the lead role could be the next action figure spy like Tom Cruise. Totally enjoyed it. Well worth seeing.

  • 1

    American Assassin

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 12:19:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't like misleading reviews, waste our time to watch it.

  • 1

    American Assassin

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 11:53:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I agreed that this movie is just an average TV Movie, save your money

  • American Assassin

    Monday, September 18, 2017 10:56:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    From the long review that posted recently after someone mentioned about those 5 stars scores are too unreal like advertising, now it is really obvious that the guess from someone is right. Finally, a long review appeared which try to explain how good this movie is, it is so detailed that I don't think it was posted by the real viewers who did watch this movie, it should be more likely coming from the group of people who make this movie. Well done, guys! Hope everyone will believe what you are saying. I was intended to see this movie when I watched the movie trailer, but now, I am more believe that it will make me very disappointed if I am going to. Sorry to say that!

  • 9

    American Assassin

    Monday, September 18, 2017 2:39:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this move was very good!! Glad I went to see it!!

  • 3

    American Assassin

    Monday, September 18, 2017 9:12:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An average,at best,T.V.movie.