Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.01 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 4:39:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Blade Runner 2049 doesn't expand on the elements that made the original great. I can't wait to forget it

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 3:45:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Masterpiece of a film. Only moviegoers who understand the original tone and moral story would appreciate just how freakin good this film was.If you're not a fan of sci-fi don't go but if you are......the film transports you into a not too distant bleak and inhumane future. Everything about this film was pure class and to see it right.....see it in IMAX....booming score (Yes it's louder then but it's supposed to be people). I'm going again this wknd to the IMAX version. Can't hardly wait!!

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 3:38:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This film caught me by surprise as I had prepared myself not to like it as much as the original classic 1982 Ridley Scott film but WOOOO.....I liked it even better. Classy, gorgeous cinematography and acting that, though subdued, grabbed me......I can honestly say that even though I might have preferred a casting change for Gosling, he did ok with his part. The production design was superlative and the settings were so believable that one could imagine themselves in that bleak future. The tone of the film was supposed to be dark and it achieved that to be sure. The bright spot again, like the original, were the human emotion/s played out superbly by Ford and even by the replicants as well. This film, if there's any justice in the world, should win for direction, cinematography and production design. I'm going to see it in IMAX once again!!

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 3:00:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very good movie if you are tired and looking for a nap

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 2:34:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Usually I don't review movies but I felt like a duty to warn everyone not to waste their time and money on this catastrophic non-sense

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 2:16:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good god this was boring

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 1:32:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually amazing landscaping and wonderful story. We loved it.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 1:24:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie of the year.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 11:02:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was very disappointing. It was at least an hour too long and very boring. It was loud but loud doesn't equate to a better movie. The scenes with Jared Leto were endless ( and I'm a Jared Leto fan) and Robin Wright looked liking she was "just phoning it in" and I'm a Robin Wright fan too. Ryan Gosling maintained the same expression for three hours. I have never looked at my watch so often during any movie!

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:12:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lunesta will become obsolete because people with insomnia will buy this movie on DVD and will use it to fall asleep. Perhaps it deserves more than one star for this reason.