Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.83 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • mother!

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 2:49:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    2 stars for trying ! Great start with Ed Harris & Michelle Pfierffer. Totally under used talent in this film.Veered off into a bad dream. Couldn't wait to wake up ( or for it to be over , lol ) Got all of the allegories of religion & spiritual chaos and the trappings of fame. Was it enlightening in any way ? Would I recommend to see it ? Not unless you have time & money to burn. LOL Love Darren Aronofsky's other films though !!! Can't all be great ! Right ?

  • 10

    mother!

    Monday, October 9, 2017 10:31:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Only those with a transcending acumen will appreciate the cerebral gregarious of this wonderful piece of bliss. Not to be pedantic, but please the " slower" types spare your below average opinions for movies like That's My boy

  • 10

    mother!

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 3:43:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Challenging, disturbing, confrontational, fascinating.

  • 4

    mother!

    Saturday, October 7, 2017 1:38:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I will not bother to go see Lawrence again. She's a poor actress.

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, October 7, 2017 1:36:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Confusing. Disjointed and messy. The story that's supposed to be here was torn into bits and you're left to decipher a note that has gone through a shredder. No that's not the story, that's the description of what this comes off as. I don't know why this movie exists, but spare yourselves. It's doesn't fit the cultish niche, it doesn't fit the hardcore dram niche, it's out there like some high school play that five mutes were left to write a section upon of their own chosing. Rex Reed rated this as the worst movie he has ever seen. Harvard already has the Raspberries with their name on'em. It's a dog. Not even a nice dog, or like a dog you don't even like. It's a hit by a car, lying on the road for seven days, and collecting flies kind of dog. I hope I have spared some people the pain and wasting of their money.

  • 10

    mother!

    Friday, October 6, 2017 11:53:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow

  • mother!

    Friday, October 6, 2017 3:09:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting to see how those who "enjoyed" this movie make deprecating remarks about those of us who do understand what art is - this was an unadulterated piece of s$$t and anyone with half a brain will recognize it for what it is. The actors cannot actually believe this is a good piece of work. Don't bother.

  • mother!

    Friday, October 6, 2017 3:02:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely one of the worst movies I have ever seen. An allegory? I think it is a joke on the viewers... pure nonsense.

  • 9

    mother!

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 10:09:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great film. I've seen it twice.

  • 10

    mother!

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 8:45:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Mind blown