Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.82 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • 2

    mother!

    Sunday, September 17, 2017 8:58:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I "got" the movie. It was a Left Wing Progressive's wet dream of a propagandizing movie hell bent on shaming everyone there for "raping" Mother Earth and destroying the "house" she has provided for us. Complete with faux war scenes, over population in the "house" and everyone running rampant over Mother. The killing of her baby and eating it as a negative "communion" was over the edge. This movie was written by some SICK people and I now understand why Lawrence went on the recent twitter campaign that she did. She must have been half nuts after making this movie. I was half nuts just watching it! LOL

  • mother!

    Sunday, September 17, 2017 4:01:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible Movie. Stupid with absolutely no plot/story. Wanted to leave after the first 10 minutes! People running around wrecking a house and screaming is not acting. Waste of money and time.

  • 1

    mother!

    Sunday, September 17, 2017 12:35:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    speechless! First half of the movie with Ed Harris and Michelle Pfeiffer was entertaining and was expecting a twist, then the movie completely went off the rails. One of the worst movies of all time.

  • 8

    mother!

    Sunday, September 17, 2017 12:35:10 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    WOW! A brilliant theme of a movie about a poem written to self-perpetuate, therefore allowing it to live into infinity (as the story itself suggests.) Its story is written to live and breathe again and again and again, each time with a new leading lady who will give it its re-birth. Quite interesting. Needless to say, I found this movie "Mother!" to be rather intriguing, thought-provoking and a work of art. Two thumbs up!

  • 1

    mother!

    Sunday, September 17, 2017 10:00:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disgusting premise and disgusting ending.

  • 2

    mother!

    Sunday, September 17, 2017 9:55:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Set a new low record for me.

  • 10

    mother!

    Sunday, September 17, 2017 9:53:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What are people talking about? Plot good, acting fantastic, J-Law sexy af

  • 2

    mother!

    Sunday, September 17, 2017 1:24:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A waste of time and money. Please stay away from this mivie!

  • 8

    mother!

    Sunday, September 17, 2017 12:50:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of poor ratings and I wanted to see what was so bad. Surprisingly, it kept my interest all day he way thru. Yes it was one of those movies that leaves you in the end to draw your own conclusions. It's not a feel good movie for sure, somewhat disturbing. Jennifer Lawrence's role was a demanding role for sure and I found her reactions quite believable.

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 10:18:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nothing less than 1, too bad. This beats all of the worst movies I have ever seen. There must be a storyline but I don't know what it is. Walked out towards the end it is just that bad. Don't know how these stars lent their time to this they must need the money. Don't waste yours.