Greater Toronto Movies

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Score: 7.07 / 10

Release Date: November 10, 2017
Director: Kenneth Branagh
Producer: Judy Hofflund, Kenneth Branagh, Mark Gordon, Michael Schaefer, Ridley Scott, Simon Kinberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Kenneth Branagh, Penélope Cruz, Willem Dafoe, Judi Dench, Johnny Depp, Josh Gad, Derek Jacobi, Leslie Odom Jr., Michelle Pfeiffer, Daisy Ridley
Rating: PG
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Murder on the Orient Express movie reviews

  • 8

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Friday, November 24, 2017 8:45:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed the movie. However couldn't get used to this more athletic Poirot. Otherwise Kenneth Branagh's Belgian accent is spot on.

  • 10

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Thursday, November 23, 2017 7:29:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love a good mystery.

  • 7

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Wednesday, November 22, 2017 10:38:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    AWESOME MYSTERY MOVIE

  • 2

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Wednesday, November 22, 2017 12:06:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I fell asleep multiple times. But my husband really liked it :)

  • 7

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 9:56:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the movie! My friend almost fell asleep, but I thought it was riveting!

  • 2

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Monday, November 20, 2017 7:50:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Do I have to give it any stars !! . Terrible, , honestly one of the worst movies I have seen , BIG disappointment . Wonderful cast with one or two lines each , very tongue in cheek. One good thing my husband had a lovely sleep .

  • 9

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Sunday, November 19, 2017 8:49:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw this movie today, absolutely loved it.

  • 8

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Sunday, November 19, 2017 8:32:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    FANTASTIC!!!!!!!

  • Murder on the Orient Express

    Sunday, November 19, 2017 1:34:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went last week to see this movie with my husband. Jeez -and that's not good. Dozed off TWICE, as did hubby and I NEVER doze of in a movie, well, very rarely. The setting was lovely. That's it! The plot was pathetic. Johnny Depp doesn't really explain why he's frightened for his life at all. I don't even REMEMBER Judi Dench having lines. It was a good cast and NOTHING more. REALLY felt let down. G-d knows how much Depp was getting for that. He had the least to say and do. It's an insult to bad movies!

  • 5

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Sunday, November 19, 2017 11:55:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A remake is a remake is a remake; the original is also hard to live up to; and this one didn't do well.