Hamilton Movies

White Boy Rick

White Boy Rick

White Boy Rick

Score: 7.95 / 10

Release Date: September 14, 2018
Director: Yann Demange
Producer: Darren Aronofsky, John Lesher, Julie Yorn, Scott Franklin
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Matthew McConaughey, Richie Merritt, Bel Powley, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Brian Tyree Henry, Rory Cochrane, RJ Cyler, Jonathan Majors, Eddie Marsan, Bruce Dern, Piper Laurie
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 111 minutes

Write a Review


White Boy Rick movie reviews

  • 4

    White Boy Rick

    Sunday, September 30, 2018 6:53:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A depressing real-life story. None of the description was in the movie. It shows that the police talked to him a few times but it doesn't show them providing him with fake ID to go to Vegas, or 'dating' the mayor's niece (it showed a one-time hook up). It wasn't until I came on here to rate it that I saw those things in the description and the film made a bit more sense. They just focused waaay more on this kids back story and not enough on what, how or WHY the FBI used him. I don't recommend this movie unless you want to be thoroughly depressed. NOTHING good happens in this movie, which I understand can happen in life, but I came out confused as the story was so misjointed.

  • White Boy Rick

    Friday, September 28, 2018 2:19:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Looking forward to Weekend at Bernie's 3.

  • 4

    White Boy Rick

    Friday, September 28, 2018 1:35:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent acting but very depressing. Would not recommend.

  • White Boy Rick

    Friday, September 28, 2018 10:28:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    NO STARS For this movie it was boring and I wish I left the theatre to get a refund

  • 10

    White Boy Rick

    Wednesday, September 26, 2018 7:53:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    True to life things don't go as planned. Would recommend seeing WBR to friends /anyone.

  • 9

    White Boy Rick

    Tuesday, September 25, 2018 7:10:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Realistic! Entertaining! Dark! Excellent acting!

  • 9

    White Boy Rick

    Tuesday, September 25, 2018 4:59:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sad but true story of lives gone wrong by clueless poor life decisions. Best acting you will see all year. Expect to see newcomer Bel Powley and veteran McConeghey on award lists this season.

  • 9

    White Boy Rick

    Sunday, September 23, 2018 7:32:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    being based on true story made it depressing and dark for me. But it is how life is for many, very realistic acting roles and sad as I felt it was, it is how many live and will continue to love. Sad. Our law enforcement officials are pathetic in this story, no empathy, no souls. good acting.

  • 8

    White Boy Rick

    Friday, September 21, 2018 9:29:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie. But sad.

  • 3

    White Boy Rick

    Thursday, September 20, 2018 7:39:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Debbie Downer........no light in this movie at all...... may be true but not all truth is worth spending millions to bring to the screen...