Orangeville Movies

American Assassin

American Assassin

American Assassin

Score: 5.6 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Michael Cuesta
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Dylan O'Brien, Michael Keaton, Sanaa Lathan, Shiva Negar, David Suchet, Navid Negahban, Scott Adkins, Taylor Kitsch
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 111 minutes

Write a Review


American Assassin movie reviews

  • 8

    American Assassin

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 5:06:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Michael Keaton kicks ass. Best scene telling your torturer all the mistakes he's making just to piss him off so he will try harder. A scream so to speak

  • 9

    American Assassin

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 4:36:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like action, adventure, and this was a triple dose. Exciting, fast paced...very enjoyable.

  • 9

    American Assassin

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 4:35:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pleasantly surprised, I had read some of the reviews. Iy was action packed, continuous action, an d I'm a Michael Keaton fan. This young actor in the lead role could be the next action figure spy like Tom Cruise. Totally enjoyed it. Well worth seeing.

  • 1

    American Assassin

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 12:19:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't like misleading reviews, waste our time to watch it.

  • 1

    American Assassin

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 11:53:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I agreed that this movie is just an average TV Movie, save your money

  • American Assassin

    Monday, September 18, 2017 10:56:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    From the long review that posted recently after someone mentioned about those 5 stars scores are too unreal like advertising, now it is really obvious that the guess from someone is right. Finally, a long review appeared which try to explain how good this movie is, it is so detailed that I don't think it was posted by the real viewers who did watch this movie, it should be more likely coming from the group of people who make this movie. Well done, guys! Hope everyone will believe what you are saying. I was intended to see this movie when I watched the movie trailer, but now, I am more believe that it will make me very disappointed if I am going to. Sorry to say that!

  • 9

    American Assassin

    Monday, September 18, 2017 2:39:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this move was very good!! Glad I went to see it!!

  • 3

    American Assassin

    Monday, September 18, 2017 9:12:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An average,at best,T.V.movie.

  • 10

    American Assassin

    Monday, September 18, 2017 1:52:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Anyone with the faintest interest in seeing a rated R (for violence) movie called American Assassin- see it. Depending on your expectations, it will either meet or exceed them. Here is what the film does surprisingly well. First, it shows far more effectively than does the book how Rapp goes from innocent terrorism victim to someone so special and talented he comes to the attention of the CIA. Second, the story craftily balances clarity and sophistication, rare for a fast paced, violent thriller. The plot has no gaping holes and makes sense. But, you do have to pay close attention to the “talky’ scenes and make some basic logical connections to accurately grasp the plot. Third, the movie leaves you with a surprising amount of food for thought. After the movie my friend and I has fun discussing some of the themes-Survivor’s guilt, revenge, redemption, the use and abuse of power, and the various natures of service and sacrifice to name a few.

  • American Assassin

    Sunday, September 17, 2017 8:57:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you watch the trailer, this movie should be a good one, but then you look at the reviews, most of them look like advertising, the wording is so commercial that they don't look like real reviews from real viewers, but just an additional advert to tell people how good this movie is, it really made a negative impact to bring people to watch this movie. I hope this advice will draw the attention of those parties who want to make this movie rating on the top of everything.