Orangeville Movies

American Assassin

American Assassin

American Assassin

Score: 5.6 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Michael Cuesta
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Dylan O'Brien, Michael Keaton, Sanaa Lathan, Shiva Negar, David Suchet, Navid Negahban, Scott Adkins, Taylor Kitsch
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 111 minutes

Write a Review


American Assassin movie reviews

  • 9

    American Assassin

    Thursday, October 12, 2017 5:14:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked this movie and I enjoyed it all the way through. The younger man stole the show. There was action throughout. The ending was not predictable. The opening terrorist activity scene was short. The Las Vegas shooter had been amassing firearms for quite some time, according to news reports. This is a good movie to see in a theater. I recommend.

  • 2

    American Assassin

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 8:30:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bad acting, to much violence that was unnecessary to the story. When will we see better stories?? Even M. Keaton was annoying. Walked out in fourth quarter of movie and sat in on American Made...much better movie.

  • 10

    American Assassin

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 9:35:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Like the Mitch Rapp casting, great movie, I was worried they wouldn't be able to capture the feel of the book, but they did a good job. Fun movie

  • 2

    American Assassin

    Friday, October 6, 2017 9:38:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I will not allow my husband to watch this movie.

  • 10

    American Assassin

    Friday, October 6, 2017 9:28:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My husband and I plan to watch this movie....I think it is very unfair for people to get on there own "special/hate/love" ban wagon and give this movie an unfair rating. Feeling hurt and sorry for the victims of the Vegas Massacre But get real people...these types of movies have been around for decades...or just think twice before you give your kid or grandchild a toy gun...huh? the real problem is enforcing stricter gun control laws and banning the stock bump.

  • 1

    American Assassin

    Friday, October 6, 2017 9:21:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    To all the victims who died in Las Vagas: R.I.P!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Laws should be implemented to stop people making movie teaching us how to kill innocent people for no reason.

  • 7

    American Assassin

    Friday, October 6, 2017 12:58:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Liked the books so it was good to see a movie adaptation. Michael Keaton was hugely entertaining. Overall good action flick. Ignore the trolls ; )

  • 2

    American Assassin

    Thursday, October 5, 2017 9:36:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    STOP KILLING PEOPLE!!

  • 1

    American Assassin

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 11:26:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    OH, My! Killing people?

  • 2

    American Assassin

    Tuesday, October 3, 2017 8:25:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this is a must NOT see