Orangeville Movies

American Made

American Made

American Made

Score: 4.99 / 10

Release Date: September 29, 2017
Director: Doug Liman
Producer: Brian Grazer, Brian Oliver, Doug Davison, Kim Roth, Tyler Thompson
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Tom Cruise, Domhnall Gleeson, Sarah Wright, E. Roger Mitchell, Jesse Plemons, Lola Kirke, Alejandro Edda, Benito Martinez, Caleb Landry Jones, Jayma Mays
Rating: 14A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


American Made movie reviews

  • 6

    American Made

    Thursday, November 30, 2017 12:59:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Looks like the Multiple Movie Reviewer Troll hates Tom Cruise. Remember troll, one review will do! I actually like him as an actor, and enjoy most of his movies. This one was mediocre and almost TV movie of the week feeling.

  • 10

    American Made

    Wednesday, November 29, 2017 8:54:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The only movie where someone gets blown off in his car and it actually looks like the real thing. No Hollywood style fireball. I feel Cruise does an amazing job at impersonating a character who actually existed and show both his good and bad sides, his strengths and weaknesses. A talented pilot who doesn't realize until it's too late he's just a pawn in a very dangerous game. Can you believe this stuff actually happened and US government civil servants firmly believed something good was going to come out of this mess ?

  • 10

    American Made

    Saturday, November 18, 2017 12:33:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I would probably have rated this movie at four stars however I’m giving it 5 to compensate for all the cynics out there that there is NO pleasing. You know the ones, “lousy movie, bad acting, another stinker from Tom”. This movie was fun and entertaining, I don’t think it’s supposed to “move you”. I honestly believe that for some of these movie goers there’s just no pleasing them. Here’s a little advice for them,...stay home and watch Netflix. Then put your rating experience to work by rating Netflix content, it needs it more then the movies in the theatres.

  • 1

    American Made

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017 11:09:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    1star- enough said.

  • 10

    American Made

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017 12:11:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    good

  • 1

    American Made

    Monday, November 13, 2017 10:17:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    And yes, another stinker for Cruise!

  • 10

    American Made

    Sunday, October 29, 2017 10:32:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cruise can do no wrong. Best actor ever!

  • 6

    American Made

    Sunday, October 29, 2017 10:30:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good story line, not much action, but really draws you in. Shows how some people are never satisfied with what they have, even though they have a lot and are willing to risk it all for even more. Everyone is supercritical of Cruise, but he did a commendable job in this flic.

  • 3

    American Made

    Tuesday, October 24, 2017 7:51:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I call this a dramedy, a bit of fun ,a bit of fun camera work , lousy acting by most especially tom, you don,t get what you pay for. I watched on line and it was ok for free...

  • 1

    American Made

    Tuesday, October 24, 2017 2:28:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie of the year. Cruise needs to retire. There are more talented actors than him . He ruins every single movie.