Orangeville Movies

Only the Brave

Only the Brave

Only the Brave

Score: 9.06 / 10

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Director: Joseph Kosinski
Producer: Dawn Ostroff, Erik Howsam, Jeremy Steckler, Lorenzo di Bonaventura, Michael Menchel, Molly Smith, Thad Luckinbill, Trent Luckinbill
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Josh Brolin, Miles Teller, Jeff Bridges, James Badge Dale, Taylor Kitsch, Jennifer Connelly
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 133 minutes

Write a Review


Only the Brave movie reviews

  • 9

    Only the Brave

    Tuesday, November 28, 2017 12:50:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent acting. Immensely emotional. Growing up in AZ this was my old stomping grounds (even though filmed in NM) but definitely looked similar. I remember talking to my family who still live in AZ when this happened and asking how could this happen, all 19. After seeing this movie I understand a little more the possible answers albeit well never know for sure. Ive seen the movie 4 times and will definitely purchase it.

  • 8

    Only the Brave

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 12:59:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We liked this movie a lot. Any time you can get a look into a way of life that you'll never be a part of is awesome. The fire scenes were really good and the acting was superb. These people really put their lives on the line and don't get much adulation.

  • 10

    Only the Brave

    Wednesday, November 15, 2017 11:18:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent - well done - been there and seen it, the real stuff.

  • 10

    Only the Brave

    Friday, November 10, 2017 9:39:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Probably one of the best well acted movies I have seen in a long time. The cast is impressive and you feel as though you are one of the crew and go through the triumphs and ultimately tragedy they experience A must see!

  • 10

    Only the Brave

    Friday, November 10, 2017 10:18:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It has been a while since a movie has really impressed me and this true story really did. With all the forest fires and wild fires effecting us these days, I think this story is being told on film at a great time. I need to say after watching this movie I feel compelled to thank and honour all the men and women who fight fires for a living or as volunteers. This story is about Hot Shotters in particular but anyone who has the courage and strength to battle the blaze ... any blaze has my respect ... they do it for the challenge, the thrill and to feed a self desire to help people and save lives and property and they all need to be recognized for the risks they take to keep us, our property and the beautiful places we live in and love to play in both alive and safe for us all ... these people are heroes ... what this movie made me realize is that it's not just them ... the only people more heroic than those who battle the blaze are their loved ones at home who live with the constant fear that on any alarm or forest fire their hero may not come home the same or at all .... we owe as much or more gratitude to them as we do those men and women they love and support .... so if you know any one who battles fire or their family members give them a hug and a thank you ... and go see this movie that tells the story of people like them who risk it all to walk the line that keeps us and our places and things from becoming fuel .... it's a risky and dangerous life that not just anyone can live .... ONLY THE BRAVE

  • 10

    Only the Brave

    Saturday, November 4, 2017 10:42:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Never knew this true story existed before this week really understand the story now.The firefighters were heros and this is a story I will never forget. The move was excellent

  • 9

    Only the Brave

    Saturday, November 4, 2017 7:03:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great story well acted movie

  • 10

    Only the Brave

    Thursday, November 2, 2017 10:31:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Highly recommend this movie, base on a real true story, Jennifer connelly is still lovely.

  • 9

    Only the Brave

    Thursday, November 2, 2017 9:50:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unlike the other movies, this is a true 5 stars best movie that everyone should watch it.

  • 9

    Only the Brave

    Thursday, November 2, 2017 2:56:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I recommend go see this movie. Jennifer Connelly's performance is excellent. All the actors performed very well! I like the way the movie had multiple stories going as it developed several characters. Also the dialogues between all the characters is real life material, including the way the movie depicts the camaraderie among the Hot Shots. This movie does an excellent job portraying the burdens placed on family life as well as the family-life sacrifices these firefighter public servants made before the ultimate sacrifice. Seeing their photos at the end, very real. Not too long ago, I read an article talking about a push to bring back real life - real people oriented movies to Hollywood. Some of the ones I have seen lately, especially this one, appear to have been made with that thought in mind. This movie offers humor, drama, then it leaves you feeling sad yet hopeful.