Orangeville Movies

The Snowman

The Snowman

The Snowman

Score: 4.11 / 10

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Director: Tomas Alfredson
Producer: Eric Fellner, Piodor Gustafsson, Robyn Slovo, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Michael Fassbender, Rebecca Ferguson, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Chloe Sevigny, Val Kilmer, J.K. Simmons
Rating: 14A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 119 minutes

Write a Review


The Snowman movie reviews

  • 3

    The Snowman

    Thursday, November 2, 2017 8:22:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'd give it a C-minus..Beautiful scenery but that's about all..Totally confusing concerning the plot, hard to follow...I'd say its a waste of money.

  • 10

    The Snowman

    Sunday, October 29, 2017 8:04:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I can't believe this got fair reviews and It got great reviews. This is by far the better movie, beautiful winter scenes, and a better more involved plot!!

  • 2

    The Snowman

    Tuesday, October 24, 2017 9:24:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Watched the trailer and it looked exciting but disappointed as it wasn't what it seemed. The movie was boring, had no clue what was going on. So much talking and not a lot of actions or thrills as thrillers supposed to be. I regret watching this, what a waste of 2 hours.

  • 2

    The Snowman

    Tuesday, October 24, 2017 9:23:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stupid movie. Did not enjoy it.

  • 7

    The Snowman

    Tuesday, October 24, 2017 4:13:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good Norway scenes, decent plot

  • 4

    The Snowman

    Tuesday, October 24, 2017 10:41:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Scattered !!

  • 7

    The Snowman

    Tuesday, October 24, 2017 3:55:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was good to see a whodunnit without tons of foul language and gratuitous sex. It was interesting to see Norway in all its frigid spectacle.

  • 5

    The Snowman

    Monday, October 23, 2017 5:06:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow,

  • 8

    The Snowman

    Monday, October 23, 2017 12:00:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very enjoyable movie. Scenery was great. I haven't read the book so wasn't sure what to expect but I thought it was well done. Some scenes were hard to understand but as long as you pay attention you shouldn't have a problem following the story.

  • 1

    The Snowman

    Monday, October 23, 2017 9:13:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Convoluted with no direction.It was very difficult to follow what story line there was so I simply stopped trying and accepted that it was simply a poor movie.Believe me, don't waste your time. Maybe the "artsy"crowd will see something positive in it.