Toronto Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.09 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Rating: PG
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, September 24, 2019 3:44:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    EXCELLENT

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, September 24, 2019 12:44:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An action movie for the mind.

  • 10

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, September 24, 2019 11:57:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Most exciting movie for the year 2019. Brad and the special effects are Oscar worthy. Don't be side tracked by the few bad reviews of those who don't understand film making of the genre of science fiction. Science given some serious thought here.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, September 24, 2019 11:56:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow...uneventful

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Tuesday, September 24, 2019 11:47:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Can't see the point of the few good reviews from people who try to find some deep philosophical meaning to this disaster. I simply hate being insulted by producers and directors who think the viewers are too dumb to see the glaring flaws in their movies. The laws of physics take a serious beating in this flop, and from very early on, to the point that it is impossible to recover from the initial impression of being taken for an idiot by people who live off our gullibility! Boring yarn! I'm a big fan of Brad's, but not in this flop. Save your money for another movie!

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 11:45:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie stinks out loud. Very slow,no plot and stupid ending. I want a refund!!!

  • 8

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 11:01:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very slow movie... done deliberately to convey a very profound existential message that touches upon the meaning of life & dehumanization

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 11:01:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Besides being a slow/boring movie, it also does not embrace the laws of physics well. in the opening scene, we see the astronaut walking down a space ladder on the Space Station. Keep in mind the space station is in orbit..... but as the bloke takes a misstep down the ladder, the next scene shows him falling down fast towards the earth. But how? if the space station is in orbit, then only micro gravity should be present. If so, then what made the astronaut fall? Gravity? If so, then why doesn't the space station also fall towards the earth. Once i noticed this attention to detail failure, then i began to look for other incidents of breaches in the laws of physics. Next thing i began noticing were all the very loud explosions in space. Again, but how? Noise needs an atmosphere to propagate. But if in space, then no air, and hence no "explosions". Once i began noticing these failures, i couldn't stop. We ended up walking out of the show mid way through.

  • Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 9:24:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very boring took forever to get to the point had to walk out. Hopefully they had more action near the end

  • Ad Astra

    Monday, September 23, 2019 9:17:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was one of the better deep spce movies I have seen in a long time I do not KNOW what the title means though ?