Toronto Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.09 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Rating: PG
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 11:55:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring, nearly all very implausible scenarios at every turn!

  • 3

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 9:31:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Those that found this one outstanding like sitting in libraries reading Shakespeare. Good lord. Was this bad. I donít need Rambo like action from start to end but ... wow ... hard to not fall asleep with this dud.

  • Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 9:06:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boooooooooooring,OMG what a waste of 2 hrs and $$$$$! :(

  • 10

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 8:50:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed the descent into darkness and the cerebral nature of the film. Many do not like the slow pace and lack of action. I found it refreshing. Brad Pitt is subdued, conflicted and Tommy Lee Jones turns it an excellent performance.

  • 3

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 7:17:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I looked forward to an interesting outer Space film taking place in the near future the near future. The threat to Mother Eartn is stated at the filmís beginning but never fully resolved. On the journey to the Moon, Mars & Neptune, so Many contrived plot incidents occur that were implausible. If you could keep your eyes open until the end, the father son encounter dies not serve to enlighten or resolved the challenge stated at its beginning.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 6:41:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Poor story.

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 6:39:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw the movie. I had liked it but it is not for children to watch

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 6:01:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    one person trying to give this film high ratings......wrong, it was horrible

  • 7

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 5:49:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worth seeing. Don't expect action per se, but character development keeps the viewer's interest. Some tense moments. A little slow, but I was never bored.

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 4:24:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed the technicalities of the film, watching Brad Pitt perform the role with precision, the expectations of where the story was going.