Toronto Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.09 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Rating: PG
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 10:24:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie! Deep and poignant. Brad Pitt gave a brilliant performance!

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 7:11:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was one terrible movie. I could not believe the reviews saying how boring it was, I should have believed. This started out bad from the jump and got worse....could not wait for the ending!

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 5:28:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a good movie. Very slow, extremely boring. If you want to catch up with your sleep, this is a good time.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 4:56:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    SO BAD!!! Pitt plays an emotionless astronaut, and that's really boring to watch. When he does get in touch with his emotions, Pitt really fails to pull it off. Slow, plodding, and the psychological "drama" is tedious. An epic fail...….GuruBob says...………….35/100

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 2:37:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love Brad Pitt. I like the ‘space’ aspect of the movie as to how much we evolved. However the movie was a yawn.

  • 4

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 1:53:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was good but a bit of a let-down based on the advertisement. I found it to be a little dull.

  • 3

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 12:59:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very slow.

  • 4

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 10:20:19 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Boring. Could have been told in half the time and even then, very lacking in all areas. I guess Brad just had some extra time and money on his hands (you know Angelina and the kids aren't around as much anymore)so he decided to make an "all about me" movie ! Wait for it to come to TV. Even then...Sigh.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 9:22:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie,and it will probably win an award. 2hrs of my life that I could have watched grass grow... it would have been more exciting

  • 3

    Ad Astra

    Friday, September 20, 2019 8:37:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i anticipated Brad Pitt being movie being more action packed. was very boring