Toronto Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.09 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Rating: PG
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 7

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, October 6, 2019 1:18:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well, for those of you who like nonsense like Michael Bay movies, stay away. If you are looking for something different from the usual dross and are prepared to let this be an osmotic experience, you should see it. Is osmotic a word? It is now

  • 8

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, October 6, 2019 9:29:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another take on Jospeh Conrad's Heart of Darkness. A father's obsession over for proof of extraterrestrial life leads to loneliness, abandonment & disconnection has far reaching consequences for the son the he left behind. Brad Pitt gives one of his best performances of his career. If you're going in expecting a fast paced space movie, you'll be disappointed.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Sunday, October 6, 2019 2:30:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Could of been so much better.... it was depressing and dragged on.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, October 5, 2019 5:59:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One idiotic scene after another.

  • 4

    Ad Astra

    Friday, October 4, 2019 7:22:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Can't believe I sat through the whole thing...Should have left and asked for a refund..was so bad, my friend and I laughed that we sat thru it waiting for it to get better. She thought she'd see anything with Brad Pitt, I was just glad we had a discount and didn't pay full price

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Friday, October 4, 2019 5:50:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't waste your time and money, such a boring movie.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Friday, October 4, 2019 5:06:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    RIP OFF! Worst movie ever! Brad Pitt just took advantage of his name. You all deserve better!

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Friday, October 4, 2019 4:52:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I disliked the whole, stupid thing. It totally sucked. I only added the star after my review wouldn't post without any stars. I would minus stars, if that were a choice. Save your money and your time! Brad, you're cute, but I didn't care one bit about your story.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Friday, October 4, 2019 4:28:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    wow, crash and burn! Wouldn't have thought with the cast

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Friday, October 4, 2019 10:27:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you like to look at Brad Pitt, this is the movie for you. For the rest of us, a real snoozer and question as to why did they make this movie. I gave it one star but it is really worthy of a pass, no star assigned.