Toronto Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.09 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Rating: PG
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Friday, October 4, 2019 7:16:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Donít waste your time. Fell asleep through most of the movie

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Friday, October 4, 2019 2:17:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie to go to if you need some sleep...so slow I thought it would go backwards! Zzzzzzzzz

  • 10

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 7:07:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie has a meditative quality to it. The touch is into numerous existential and relationship issues. Brad's acting was excellent as usual and he portrayed incredible vulnerability and insightfulness and Humanity. It kept my attention the whole time and I appreciated its depth.

  • 7

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 6:50:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was not bored, thought it was an interesting story.Brad was great

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 6:36:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you did not see this movie, you will not miss anything.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 4:16:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Opening was exciting that's the one star. It was downhill from there. Slow and boring.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 3:31:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I Agree with the poor reviews, considering the actors, I expected a lot more, pretty boring.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 3:26:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love red pick, but thought this movie was kind of disappointing. There really wasnít much story to it.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, October 3, 2019 9:54:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring, no character development. No reason to care about the characters. Pitt's character was a so self absorbed that he cared only about himself. I wish I had left instead of sat through this muck. Bring Prozac!!

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, October 2, 2019 6:30:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A movie for a good nap.