Toronto Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.09 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Rating: PG
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 28, 2019 4:36:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Subtract Pitt.

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 28, 2019 1:58:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Of course some of the science isn't right; it's science fiction! But the script is well done and the message of the movie is as true as can be. Well done from beginning to end.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 28, 2019 1:50:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    SUCKED Total disappointment

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 28, 2019 1:32:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    story line drivel and self commentary daft

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 28, 2019 12:47:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There is no doubt this movie will be considered a cinematic masterpiece for it's time; eventually! Superb in all areas.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 28, 2019 11:57:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very boring! Would it ever end? So slow I couldn’t help but to fall asleep a couple times.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 28, 2019 9:17:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Borrring! Don't watch this!

  • 4

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 28, 2019 7:56:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So close to being a really good/great movie. Just too slow at times and a few too many impossible critical events that simply took the luster off this movie. I’d really looked forward to seeing this show... but only 2 1/2 Stars. RAN

  • 7

    Ad Astra

    Saturday, September 28, 2019 7:28:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a solid movie that was well written and acted. I did read the reviews before I went to see the movie, and I believe that helped me understand the movie better then as if I went expecting a SciFi type movie. This is a very realistic looking space movie, and it shows how dangerous space really is. If you want to see a good story line and good acting then you will like the movie.

  • 4

    Ad Astra

    Friday, September 27, 2019 10:35:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story is OK. If you like "psychological drama", this movie is for you!