Toronto Movies

Ad Astra

Ad Astra

Score: 4.09 / 10

Director: James Gray
Producer: Anthony Katagas, Arnon Milchan, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, James Gray, Jeremy Kleiner, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Brad Pitt, Tommy Lee Jones, Ruth Negga, Liv Tyler, Donald Sutherland
Rating: PG
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 122 minutes

Write a Review


Ad Astra movie reviews

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, September 26, 2019 5:21:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it. The action was gripping and the plot intriguing. Good sci fi

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, September 26, 2019 11:32:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was not very impressed by the movie. Everyone giving good reviews of the movie is very entitled to their opinion, however, so am I. I am not someone who looks for a CGI packed, explosions everywhere, Michael Bay type of movie but Ad Astra just moves too slow and doesn't explain itself very well. Also, as a former astrophysics major in college, it doesn't obey the laws of physics at all. In one of the later scenes, Brad Pitt's character cries... in space... IT'S IMPOSSIBLE FOR TEARS TO FALL DOWN SOMEONE'S CHEEK IN SPACE!!! Anyways, it's a boring movie... and I usually like boring movies. This one is baaaad though.

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Thursday, September 26, 2019 10:27:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really like this movie. Itís different in that it focuses on family. The ending was definitely unexpected.

  • 9

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 8:41:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    All those negative reviews are from people who don't like to appreciate an original story and yet have the nerve to complain that Hollywood doesn't make original movies anymore, and from people who like to watch just CGI packed movies, not every movie has to be jam packed with CGI and explosions in order to be great.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 6:47:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Crap form start to finish.

  • 6

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 6:40:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Space movie with a son finding his father. Good, but not great. Slow moving sunday type of movie.

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 6:30:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I did not believe the negative reviews that I had seen about this movie. I went to see the feature today. I was wrong. I should have believed the bad reviews.

  • 3

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 4:36:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very slow, not a sci-fi adventure, but Brad Pitt is still great to look at!

  • 2

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 4:17:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful -- Slept through most of it.

  • 1

    Ad Astra

    Wednesday, September 25, 2019 2:49:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am an avid movie watcher and have been all my life. I've never cared about movie reviews. If I want to see it I will go and see it for myself. This movie wasted 2 of my favorite actors in a plot that was slow and hard to understans. Tommy Lee Jones barely had any screen time. I'm sorry but this was a waste of money.