Greater Toronto Movies

Home

Recent reviews for Movies Playing in Cineplex Odeon Aurora Cinemas, Greater Toronto, Ontario

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 3:41:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hard to pulled out a reboot movie from a classic story from 1982. They did an amazing work on the new one.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 3:36:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The first one was like a introduction to the life of new world where robots had feelings. Blader Runner was one of the pioneers of this type of movies. The new one looked more sophisticated but too long. Much better after effects but more complex since they added new things.

  • 1

    Flatliners

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 3:24:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    so bad...

  • Goodbye Christopher Robin

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 3:13:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED IT!!!!!!! #DOMHNALL GLEESON!!!!!!!

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 3:10:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked it 25% more the second time. Very cool visuals and concepts like the first Blade Runner, but unique unto itself as well. It seemed very slow and long the first time I saw it, because the plot moves slowly. (I gave it a 70%!) On second viewing you can really appreciate the craftsmanship, the heart, the homages to the original, so my rating increases to 90%! I'm a hard fan of the original Blade Runner, as so many are. I think you have to be dedicated and persistent to see it twice. It's worth it for the die-hard fans. The world created by Villeneuve was darkly amazing and I loved it.

  • 5

    Geostorm

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 3:08:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good special effects, but a fairly generic and predictable plot

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 1:58:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A movie full of emptiness. An experience to be quickly forgotten.

  • 5

    American Made

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 1:43:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed this fast based and somewhat fact based movie. Of course I do like Tom Cruise. The titles between the sequences gave the movie an interesting look and moved the action along. A perfect movie for Tom Cruise.

  • Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 1:39:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a rude, crude, and thoroughly ridiculous movie with no real plot. We walked out. Went to see it as the first one was entertaining. The opening chase sequence was the best part. Thought the star power of Halle Berry, Julianne Moore, etc would be worth watching but I am not sure why they agreed to this plotless and long movie. No stars from me.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 12:55:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's hard to believe they had the courage to release this on theaters. I think this movie should have gone straight to DVD but maybe they tried to capitalize on the fan base of the original. I am disappointed.