Greater Toronto Movies

Home

Recent reviews for Movies Playing in Queensway Cinemas, Toronto, Greater Toronto, Ontario

  • 9

    Indian Horse

    Wednesday, April 18, 2018 10:48:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have a informed appreciation for the efforts of truth and reconciliation and understand the need for First Nation people to tell their story. Their voices once silenced have awakened. It is now time for the rest of Canada to listen and hear. This movie was powerful and I consider it as sacred that First Nation People permitted us into their shared vulnerability. This was not just a movie but a testament of courage and strength in the face of cruelty and injustice

  • 4

    Blockers

    Wednesday, April 18, 2018 1:31:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A "renter" . Good acting, poor writing. Mediocre plot, embarrassing adult (stupid) humor, and unnecessary frontal male nudity.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, April 17, 2018 11:02:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Africa...actually being the birthplace of Man had to have had super heroes ...look at Man in America now pushing the envelope. I am happy that Hollywood is trying to catch up to the "real" that has happened before..".Wakanda lives"

  • 7

    Indian Horse

    Tuesday, April 17, 2018 2:03:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Heart-wrenching! I had no idea that this was our Canadian history. I'm shocked and baffled at my own ignorance. I don't even know any First Nations people because of my own misconceptions and prejudice. :(

  • 10

    Unsane

    Monday, April 16, 2018 10:49:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Much better than the 3 stars given. Suspenseful and well acted. Ended up in this by accident. The ticket clerk made a mistake and gave us tickets for the wrong movie. Glad he did.

  • 9

    A Quiet Place

    Monday, April 16, 2018 9:40:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    You can feel the suspense during the entire movie. A movie where the main actions were to remind silent to able to survive. People were quiet during the entire film. Lol

  • 9

    I Can Only Imagine

    Monday, April 16, 2018 9:32:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    fantastic and life changing. I want to see it again and again. What a message,

  • 9

    The Death of Stalin

    Monday, April 16, 2018 9:13:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Truly an absolutely love it or absolutely hate it type movie. I personally loved it! It was different and very funny. It brought out just how ridiculous politics can be when everyone is terrified for their life. It kind of reminded me of the cabinet under Trump. As you well see most people gave this 5 stars or 1, this tells you something.

  • 7

    The Death of Stalin

    Monday, April 16, 2018 9:06:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed this movie far more than I ever anticipated. It was delightfully funny. The humour was dry and satirical but had in me in stitches on a number of occasions. The acting was terrific! The fact that everyone was so terrified that they couldn't even think straight caused absolute chaos. Not for everyone but I believe if you are a fan of Monty Python and keep in mind that this movie is based on historical events you find it truly entertaining.