Greater Toronto Movies

Home

Recent reviews for Movies Playing in SilverCity Brampton, Greater Toronto, Ontario

  • 10

    Fifty Shades Freed

    Monday, April 23, 2018 10:03:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Finally had a chance to see the movie. It's sweet and charming, a beautiful love story. People who are writing negative reviews have obviously not seen it.

  • 9

    Super Troopers 2

    Monday, April 23, 2018 5:34:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    FINALLY, a sequel that actually improves on a great original!

  • 9

    Isle of Dogs

    Sunday, April 22, 2018 9:47:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best Japanese animate movie. I did not find any problem with the language. I think it was teaching lesson. Yes it was some how an anime movie.

  • 10

    Rampage

    Sunday, April 22, 2018 9:38:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the movie. The bond between Johnson and George is very heart warming and funny. Lots of action.

  • 10

    The Death of Stalin

    Sunday, April 22, 2018 8:12:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    For someone old enough to remember the death of the second most prolific mass murderer in history behind Mao Tse Tung and who later took Russian political history as part of his political science degree and who served five years in the stultifying bureaucracy of Trudeau 1.0 in the early 70s, this movie was tailor made for me. In any case, I gave it five stars and consider it the funniest film I've seen in several years. It showed the mindless hilarity of bureaucracy and the fear and cover your assets hilarity of a dictatorship. The acting was superb with Tambour and Buscemi the best of a strong cast. If you have worked in and escaped from the hell of mindless bureaucracy then this is the funniest and the best film you'll see this year. If you voted for Trudeau and still support him, not so much.

  • 9

    Indian Horse

    Sunday, April 22, 2018 7:46:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this film. It would have been a great hockey film alone. Although it exposes the problems with residential schools, which has been frequently in the media, it also shows the abuse that native people suffered outside the school, from their treatment in the bar scene to the hockey arena. More than just the workers at the residential schools have to reflect on their part in the whole tragedy. Although most teachers have students read To Kill a Mocking Bird in school, it is an American fictional story. We should be reading the book this film is based on. This is our story and Canadians need to learn from it. Besides the lessons to be learnt from this film, it is an uplifting story of survival and good entertainment to boot.

  • 2

    Super Troopers 2

    Sunday, April 22, 2018 7:06:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Super bad

  • 2

    I Feel Pretty

    Sunday, April 22, 2018 7:06:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So more shallowness but this time from the point of view of a girl not attractive. What a great world we live in